Gambiteer

Gambiteer

A good Bird play

Here is my first Bird play. My opponent is rated 1556 DWZ and we play at the board number 3.
It is an example of passiv play from its part. He doesn't force to take the initiative and let the Bird strike all the wholes. He would have better counter attack in the center.

Very painful to forget a plan after 7 mn of thoughts ... I don't know, I think that I wanted him to play the knight on d7, a great thing for me :) However, a null against such a player comforted me that my new approach is perhaps better: where is the danger, how can you improve the position, is there a combination, how to block the way of his bishops ... ? so much questions that take time to integrate in its own play.



11/12/2009
0 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour